Posted by: forgingahead | December 16, 2008

A Great Running Song

I just have to have to share this kick a** running song with my buds. The song is called Shh and is performed by Frou Frou.

Also a shout out to my blogging buddies (Jenny, KatieB and Maggs) who were having a tough day…perhaps this little ditty will lift your spirits.

Lead singer Imogen Heap is amazing. Great voice. Great beat. Love so many of her songs. I’m pretty much hooked on every song on their one and only album Details.

But I just discovered (yes, I know. Lame. Slow. Etc.) this one song and had to share it with you all.

I went hunting around YouTube for the best representation. And I found this gem. These guys are just adorable. I love the high five they do halfway through their movie. Makes my heart swoon with joy every time (did I mention I’ve watched the video like 5 billion times already?)

Seriously makes me want to take up snowboarding and catch some air.

Note: the song is actually 5:35 so it’s extra good for running/spinning. The YouTube video cuts it short but that’s ok…their visuals make up for it.

So, what song is getting you out the door on your run these days? Share please…

Responses

  1. That was pretty cool!
    Right now, there is no running for me. Or too much of anything…Ice has me trapped in my house!

  2. I’ve had Infinity by Guru Josh Project stuck in my head after seeing a clip on youtube for Ironman 2008 world championships. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckFvoGRPiCU)

    Love the snowboarders!

  3. Wow, that video does make me smile.
    I used to snowboard a lot. Not quite like that but I have landed a few backflips. Those kids are really good and that song is great. thanks for sharing.

  4. I need to plan my snowboarding trip now!! 🙂

  5. I smiled all the way through that… I could envision running lightly – that how the song makes me feel… and the guys’ smiles at the end… so endearing! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    The only thing getting me to run is the goal I set. And since we have so much snow – looks like the last 30 miles will be all on the dreadmill! So, for that, I have trashy, andgry music, the only way I can push trhough the monotony and the heat… but maybe… a “light, floaty” song like this one would be a nice change-up…. I have 25.5miles to do between now and new years eve to make my goal… we’ll see. They gym was closed due to snow today, and we should be getting more tomorrow, and, and , and…


Leave a Reply

Categories

