Posted by: forgingahead | November 28, 2008

Song Love

I think I’m in love. Neil Halstead is a UK folksinger I just heard on the radio. Perhaps I’m slow and you all are familiar with his warm voice and enticing acoustic guitar.

Witless or Wise is the song that hooked me. The video I found to share with you is also off his new album Oh! Mighty Engine and the footage of surfing UK-style is pretty sweet. The song in the video is called Paint A Face.

My Hawaii-based triathlete blogging buddy Bree Wee posted a Jason Mraz video of a song she loves. She inspired me to do the same!

Hope you all had a great Turkey Day! We had fabulous food and copious quantities and started today with a beautiful hike in Muir Woods to help the food shift around. Hiking is so much more rewarding that shopping. I was encouraged by the HUGE crowds that were showing up as we were leaving. If that many people visit the giant sequoia then maybe there’s hope for taking care of mother earth.

have a beautiful day,
kakthleen

Responses

  1. I LOVE Neil Halstead – I just got one of his albums. Great music taste you have 🙂

  2. I see he records on Jack Johnson’s label. What an awesome find! Did you see he has a song called Driving with Bert? 🙂

    Thanks for sharing new music!


Leave a Reply

Categories

