Posted by: forgingahead | October 20, 2008

Make Me Laugh Monday – Wetsuit Edition

Continuing the tradition of my friend (and soon to be birthday gal) Jenny I’m pleased to present another installation of Make Me Laugh Monday!

Back in May I was getting ready for my first open water experience in the San Francisco Bay and needed a wetsuit. So off I went to rent one.

Now I’m the first one to ask for help if I need it but salesperson was kind of busy so when she handed me the suit and told me to try it on I did just that.

Did you ever see the Friends episode where Ross battles with putting on his leather pants? Well, that was me; struggling to pull the suit up and determined to make it work (it was the largest women’s size and I’ll be damned if I was going to try on a mens suit).

Bert called to me from outside the dressing room–probably worried that so much time had gone by. So out I came. I admitted to having some trouble.

“Well,” said the sales woman without batting an eye, “It goes the other way.”

Other way? Backwards? Upside down? What?

“Inside out,” she said with the barest hint of a smile.

Oh dear.

Responses

  1. OK, you know that whole “LOL” thing… TOTALLY did that!

    Oh my gosh – I would have loved to be there, I’m sure my stomach muscles would have seized and I probably would have snorted too!!!

    That’s awesome!

    I guess you’re a pro now, though!

  2. That is so funny! Sounds like something I would do, thanks for sharing! (don’t we all need a chuckle monday mornings?)

  3. HA!!! Yeah I almost did that too, Kathleen – makes sense, doesn’t it? Then I was like “wait…i’m supposed to look like a seal so i guess this rubber would go on the OUTSIDE…”

  4. haha. I’ve seen a lot of people put it on backwards, but never inside out!

  5. […] training and life struggles… and has faithfully posted here for Make Me Laugh Monday. Her MMLM post last week absolutely slayed […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

