Posted by: forgingahead | September 25, 2008

Indian Summer in SF

I love October in San Francisco. What’s that you say? It’s still September? Good point, but we’re close enough that I’m going to fudge it for now.

Today the skies are blue, the clouds are fluffy white, the temp is a balmy 70 degrees. We did not have ONE single day like this throughout June, July and August.

So I relish our traditional Indian summer weather patterns. Check out this Wikipedia post about Indian summer for more info and a lovely photo. Wish the trees in our yard looked this.

Folks in other locales have spring fever. I suffer from fall fever.

I’m drawn to the garden where the weeds are taking over, again.

I’m drawn to the barn where Now Voyager greets me with a soft nicker and nuzzles my pocket in search of treats.

I’m drawn to running on the waterfront at Crissy field or biking along the coast.

It’s all good. I’ll come back and write more when this fit of fall fever passes…gotta go play in the garden.

happy,
Kathleen

Responses

  1. Sounds like the perfect time to revel in the beauty of where you live. I believe in “fall fever” too; autumn is actually my favorite season. Enjoy each new day and keep writing!

  2. I also love fall in San Francisco for the biking and the hiking and the amazing miracle of all those sunny and dry days. Enjoy every minute while it lasts!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

