Posted by: forgingahead | August 25, 2008

The Big Finish

Look, we have enough juice left to raise our arms triumphantly! Pretty impressive, don’t ya think? That’s me on the right in blue and a big hat. Coach is matching me stride for stride. Ok ok, truth be told I followed her footsteps the last 3 miles – watching her feet moving along was the main thing keeping me going. Then Bert’s outstretched arms waiting for me at the finish motivated me to lift my head, pick up my feet and join Allison through the finish!

happily not as sore as I thought I would be,
Kathleen

Responses

  1. WAY TO GO, KATHLEEN!!!! We are so pleased for you in this accomplishment. It is a joy and inspiration to witness one conquer obstacles …..and conquer you did!!!!
    May the sweetness of this victory be a cloak you wear for quite some time!!!
    BRAVO!!!!
    Vikki, Rico, Carina, Rosie & Hunter 🙂

  2. See what I mean about the love and support of my friends and family?

    You guys ROCK!

    Thanks for all encouragement, faith and love…you help me believe I can do it.

    Hugs, Kathleen

  3. Yes, that’s us!

    Swim: 42 minutes
    Bike: 2:38
    Run: 2:06

    Total: 5:52:14 WOO HOO!
    The 6:24 is deceiving since we started in wave 8. We met our goal to finish in 6 hours AND had FUN!!!

    You are a wonderful, beautiful, fabulous person and friend…. And skinny too!

  4. […] and I attempted our very first triathlon together last year and had a […]

  5. […] Santa Barbara race was a 1 mile swim, 34 mile bike and 10 mile run. A super long distance that took me forever (5:50) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

