Posted by: forgingahead | July 23, 2008

Back in the Saddle

Literally. I tacked up Now Voyager this afternoon and swung my butt into the saddle. Heaven.

We only walked and trotted around for about 15 minutes as we’re both out of riding shape and he’s still shoeless on his left front. So short and sweet it was. Like falling back into your favorite chair and snuggling up to a fluffy pillow. Riding Now Voyager just feels right.

Can you tell I’m over the moon? The horse is happy too. He was raring to come out of his stall and seemed to hold his head a little higher while I was brushing him.

Once the shoe is back on and I’m riding regularly we’ll see how well I juggle that with the triathlon training. The days are slipping by a bit with only 4 weeks to go until the big event. I should be training every day but in reality I’m doing every other or every third day. I did a longer run last Saturday (3 miles) and a decent swim (30 minutes) on Sunday but Monday and Tuesday snuck by unnoticed and now I’m tired.

Gotta bike tonight!

Responses

  1. Yay! So glad Mr. D is feeling better and that you’re back in the saddle.

  2. Thanks Michelle – I know you totally get what a heart ache it was to see my pony in pain. I feel a HUGE weight has been lifted and the world is filled with rainbows and unicorns again 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

