Posted by: forgingahead | February 2, 2011

HRM on the run

I wore my new toy, I mean tool, on my run today.

My heart rate monitor pretty much floated around 146 bpm unless I was struggling up a hill and then it headed into the 158 zone.

I wasn’t trying to map my run to what the HRM was saying. Rather, I was trying to get a handle on what the HRM was telling me about how I usually run. End result? It’s all good.

Kiet – thanks for the reminder to avoid OCD behavior with my new toy.

And Meg thanks for the offer of the book. I’ll get it out of the library (the SF library system rocks!)

My next foray is into strength training. Harriet is going to share her secrets with me. Can’t wait. I love learning new things!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

